The Mobile Team Unit 15 Advisory Board is comprised of the Sheriff of each member county, several “at-large” members from agencies within the MTU 15 region and a designee of the Executive Director of the Illinois Law Enforcement Training & Standards Board.
MTU 15 Advisory Board Executive Committee Officers

White County Sheriff Doug Maier

First Vice Chairman
Edwards County Sheriff Darby Boewe

Second Vice Chairman
Richland County Sheriff Andy Hires

Carbondale P.D. Police Chief Jeff Grubbs

Fiscal Officer
Jackson County Sheriff Bob Burns
Advisory Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Mobile Team Unit 15 Advisory Board are held in accordance with MTU 15 By-Laws in the months of March, June, September and December.  Regular meetings are held on the third Tuesday of those months at the Mt. Vernon Outland Airport, 100 Aviation Drive, Mt. Vernon, IL beginning at 10:00 am.
Advisory Board Meeting Schedule
March 17, 2020 – Cancelled due to COVID-19
June 16, 2020 – Meeting will be held via “Zoom Meetings” tele-conference
September 15, 2020
December 15, 2020